ICIAM Prizes

ICIAM prizes are awarded in connection with the ICIAM Congresses. Prize winners are selected by the ICIAM Prize Committee. 

The five prizes are: the ICIAM Collatz Prize, the ICIAM Lagrange Prize, the ICIAM Maxwell Prize, the ICIAM Pioneer Prize and the ICIAM Su Buchin Prize.

These prizes were awarded for the first time at ICIAM 99, held in Edinburgh. At that time they were called the CICIAM Prizes.

All ICIAM prizes are financed by ICIAM member societies. The monetary value of the Prizes from 1999 to 2007 was $1,000 multiplied by the number of supporting societies. Beginning in 2015, the monetary value of each prize is $5,000.

Please see the last Call for Nominations for ICIAM Prizes, whose deadline was on July 15th, 2017.