ICIAM Su Buchin Prize winners


Established in 2003 to provide international recognition of an outstanding contribution by an individual in the application of mathematics to emerging economies and human development, in particular at the economic and cultural level in developing countries. This includes efforts to improve mathematical research and teaching in those countries. 

2023 - Jose Mario Martinez Perez

2019 - Giulia di Nunno
2015 - Li Tatsien
2011 - Edward Lungu
2007 - Gilbert Strang