ICIAM President's Message: Suggestions for names for the ICIAM 2023 prize committees

Dear Presidents and Representatives of ICIAM member societies,


Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2020 ICIAM Board meeting was held online on September 26, 2020,

at which the board approved to establish the ICIAM Industry Prize. Thus, ICIAM has 6 prizes, namely

the ICIAM Collatz Prize, the ICIAM Lagrange Prize, the ICIAM Maxwell Prize, the ICIAM Pioneer Prize,

the ICIAM Su Buchin Prize and the ICIAM Industry Prize. ( http://www.iciam.org/iciam-prizes )


Following the ICIAM prize rules, we are contacting you to invite suggestions for possible members for the 

ICIAM 2023 prize committees, that will be set up next fall.


Suggestions should be received at the address :  president@iciam.org

before Nov 20th, 2020.


To facilitate your work, please find below the names of the prize committees' members for 2015 and 2019. This is to avoid repeating the same names and to ensure diversity of all kinds. Much more information about the prizes (other congresses, awardees, description of the different prizes, etc) can be found at the page



Thank you very much in advance for your suggestions.


With my best regards.


Ya-xiang Yuan



Article Type

Ya-xiang Yuan

Ya-xiang Yuan is the current President of ICIAM (2019-2023). He is a professor at Academy of Mathematics and Systems Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences. His research focuses on optimization.